TDS-C01 — Free Practice Questions
10 free sample questions from a bank of 117, with the correct answers and explanations. No signup required — start practising right now.
1What are two methods for renaming a field in a visualization? (Choose two.)
- From the Data pane, use the field’s drop-down menu and select Rename.
- From the Data pane, right-click the field and select Replace References.
- From the Data pane, click and hold on the field until the name is editable.
- From the Format menu, select Field Labels.
Answer: A, C
2Which statement accurately describes aliases?
- You can assign an alias to a field member before creating a visualization.
- When you assign an alias, the name changes in the database.
- You can create an alias for a discrete measure.
- You can create an alias for a continuous dimension.
Answer: A
3You need to invert the color intensity of a quantitative range.
Which option should you use?
- Border
- Reversed
- Opacity
- Stepped Color
Answer: B
4You need to display the complete list of potential data connections when you connect to a server.
What action should you perform?
- Select Connecting to Data.
- Select More under To a File.
- Select More under To a Server.
- Select File on the menu, and then select New.
Answer: C
5When creating a data source, how can you add additional connections to different databases?
- From the drop-down menu of the current connection, select Edit Connection.
- From the Connections pane, select Add.
- From the Data menu, select New Data Source.
- From the File menu, select New.
Answer: B
6What are two characteristics of relationships? (Choose two.)
- Relationships will query every table in a data model regardless of whether the fields are in the visualization.
- Relationships will query only the tables and fields needed to create a visualization.
- Relationships are only supported when using extracts.
- Relationships are aware automatically of the native level of detail of logical tables.
Answer: B, D
7What are two examples of a date value? (Choose two.)
- January 1, 1995
- December
- Wednesday
- 2020-05-01
Answer: A, D
8What are three reasons to use joins instead of relationships? (Choose three.)
- You need to use a specific join type.
- You need to create an extract that will have multiple tables.
- You need to use row-level security.
- You need to use a data model that supports shared dimensions.
- You need to connect to multiple databases.
Answer: A, C, D
9What are three benefits of using an extract as compared to a live connection to a data source? (Choose three.)
- A live connection to a data source provides the best performance for data connections.
- Calculated fields perform better in workbooks connected to extracts than in workbooks with live connections to a data source.
- Extracts are stored in memory (RAM), resulting in faster query performance as compared with live data connections.
- An extract reduces the amount of data stored on a client computer as compared to a live data connection.
- A live connection to a data source can be slow due to network and user traffic, whereas a connection to an extract improves performance.
Answer: B, C, E
10How can you access options to apply bold formatting to an axis in the view?
- Select Text on the Marks card.
- Select Field Labels on the Format menu.
- Right-click on the Field and select Format.
- Right-click on the axis.
Answer: D
Want the full bank of 117 questions for TDS-C01? See all practice exams.